Saturday, December 10, 2005

Eight Vie to Lead Ohio Democrats

Since former Chairman Denny White's resignation over the Thanksgiving holiday, eight candidates have declared their intent to vie for the position of Chairman of the Ohio Democratic Party. The candidates include: House Minority Leader Chris Redfern, Former Rep. Dennis Eckert, Hamilton County Commissioner Todd Portune, 2004 Congressional Candidate (against Rep. Mike Turner) Jane Mitakides, Erie County Democratic Chairman David Giese, Athens County Democratic Chairwoman Susan Gwinn, and former state party Executive Director Bill DeMora. For now, House Minority Leader Chris Redfern appears to be the frontrunner, as he was endorsed by Rep. and leading candidate for Governor Ted Strickland. But the campaign for White's replacement continues.

Chris Redfern


Post a Comment

<< Home